love146.

I first heard about Love146 the summer after my freshman year at Northwest.  It was a rough season but that’s when I was just starting to explore this world of trafficking and exploitation.  I was working at at summer camp for the week and they shared this story.  Of how the founders were moved with compassion.  How they came up with the name Love146.  I think I had watch Taken recently and it was so easy to picture the scenario.  So easy to fall into this desperate situation without a way out…unless Liam Neeson is your father.

So, take a few minutes to watch this video and learn about this organization working to fight human trafficking and sexual exploitation.

Leave a Reply

