dressember 2016.

It’s been a while.  I needed time and space to process my thoughts away from the computer.  I lost my voice for a time.  I had nothing worth sharing.  nothing new or beneficial to contribute to society so I stayed quiet and offline.  But I think I’m back.

This idea has been stirring in my heart for a long while but I wasn’t sure how to make it happen.  Should I rebrand my blog or scrap it altogether?  What should my theme be?  Who am I writing for, myself or readers?  Honestly, I haven’t figured these details out so the look of this blog may be changing as we go but give me grace and be patient in this process.  I’ve toyed with the idea of Nepal and trafficking and my story but that all scares me and seems like a lot of heavy stuff to write about.  But, this is a good way to ease into those topics that are very close to my heart.

I was listening to a couple podcasts today and learned about Dressember.  It’s essentially Movember (remember when I was obsessed with that?) for ladies.  Women wear dresses for a month and raise money and awareness for the fight against human trafficking.  This is something I’ve been interested in getting involved with for a few years, but am not entirely sure how to other than talking about it.  Well, Dressember is a good start for me. d91898_97ad768d1b334b82bf61aa49c1372e7d-1024x1024
I’ll wear dresses for the month of December, post all sorts of things about human trafficking, Nepal, why I care, and how we all can help.  I probably won’t be filling your feeds with selfies of my dresses because that seems weird and not very Hannah-like.  so, just trust that I’m wearing dresses.  Also, I won’t be participating in an official capacity because I’d rather donate any money I raise to a specific organization fighting trafficking in Nepal.  I don’t have a nonprofit in mind yet, but when I do, I’ll let you know.

So, now I’m off to do research, on creative dress ideas for winter, Nepal, and organizations fighting sexual exploitation.

5 thoughts on “dressember 2016.

  1. Pingback: long legs, short dresses, bigger problems. | the fabric of my life.

  2. Pingback: so little country, so much to learn. | the fabric of my life.

  3. Pingback: new light nepal. | the fabric of my life.

  4. Pingback: what do you want? | the fabric of my life.

  5. Pingback: higher ground nepal. | the fabric of my life.

Leave a Reply

