life of an intern.

I’ve already spilled scalding hot water on myself, dropped my tea tag in the mug of hot water (two days in a row) and one of my favorite pens died this morning.  It’s started out as a not-so-happy-day but that’s okay because I’ve also journaled, reminisced over my summer in Storm Lake and yesterday I found a heater at the office and we are very close friends at this point.  I decorated my office a bit and I get to visit one of my favorite professors this afternoon.  I also get to shop for a few last pieces to make my office feel a little more homey.  Once I get it situated, I’ll take another picture and show you how great it is to have natural pouring in while I compare financial reports.  It’s thrilling…trust me 🙂life at the office.

I started my stint as an intern at The Bridge just over a week ago and it seems to be going well.  Getting back into the swing of things after all the traveling I did over break is nice but I think it’s taking a toll on my house.  Last night I had a dream that someone came in and did my dishes.  They were most certainly judging my creative chaos as a mess.  So, I was self conscious this morning and loaded the dishwasher and picked up some of the clutter.  Usually, I get home from work and devour books so everything else just takes a sideline to that.  Not tonight. I’m going to go home, make myself a real supper and wash the pans in the sink, put away my crafting supplies and then, I can start my next book.

I’m hoping to revamp my blog during January…that should be what I do after work but lets be real, reading is so much more enjoyable.  Anyway, last semester I took a web studio class and we had to design a blog…I realized that WordPress isn’t that scary and I’d like to give this guy a makeover because he’s been around for three years and it’s time.  He deserves it…not that a blog with fabric in the title should really be seen with masculine characteristics or anything.

I should get back to work.  I’ve got more financial reports to go over and though this blog is part of my service at The Bridge, I feel guilty writing it while at work.

Update!  I found a new favorite pen.  It’s a felt tip, olive green, Paper Mate wonder.  It’s the little things, folks.  Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

