some of the best people on the face of the earth.

I haven’t had much to say the last two weeks…that’s not entirely true.  I have plenty to say but it’s not the most positive so I’ve decided to keep it to myself.

 

I still don’t have much to say about work that’s going to be rainbows and butterflies so I’ll talk about my friends because they’re great and cheerful people.

  1. My VISTA friends are understanding and still like me despite my disliking for Christmas and cinnamon and pie and most things happy.
  2. Doc’s Place is tasty and cheap and an enjoyable place especially with all the old people, Hollyhock and Abby Dabby Doo for company.
  3. Lahra is a great best friend.  She walks 5 1/2 miles and listens to me talk when she has plenty to say.  and she reads my grumpy emails and still sends letters and texts and love.
  4. Michael makes wonderful cookies and has a brobdingnagian heart (and he gets a new vocab word!).  And he’s pretty great when it comes to surprises and patience.
  5. Ryan is patient when it comes to teaching me sporty things and an anomaly when it comes to communicating with friends but it’s cool.
  6. MNM is like a sister. She walks me through cooking jambalaya and answers my stupid cooking and life questions.

Those are my closest friends.  and I love them.  and they keep me company when I am grumpy and quirky and happy and upset.  Thanks for being the best friends a girl could ask for.  Y’all are rockin’ individuals and I’m happy to call you friends.   There’s so much more I could say about them…but I’ll spare you the details and just know that they are swell.

 

 

Leave a Reply

