are you…okay?

I received this question a lot tonight… along with inquiries about my intake of Modelos and Mary Jane. Yes, I am perfectly fine. I showed a different side of myself tonight to my bosses and coworkers. I had my sassy pants on. the southern accent came out…along with my ghetto girl. I stood on top of things. I stopped and smelled every. single. flower. with four little boys. We picked our favorites and “accidentally” got pollen on our noses. I raced the chubbiest little 7 year-old boys and used the little Spanish I know to meet the quietest little Miguel. I rapped Ice Ice Baby and busted a couple moves. I danced in the rain and caught raindrops on my tongue. I played with kids even though it wasn’t technically in my job description. and I enjoyed it. Tonight was a glimpse of the real Hannah that I haven’t seen in awhile. It was nice and much needed.

Image

and there was a double rainbow tonight…I couldn’t get a good picture of it so I figured I’d draw it for you.  

3 thoughts on “are you…okay?

Leave a Reply

