cake, friends, meaningful conversations and memories.

I’m hurtin’ today.  I woke up early yesterday to go barefooting (barefoot water skiing) with a couple of VISTAS and the youth pastor at Summit.  It was a lot of fun and a great time for bonding but oh my cow am I sore today.  I have blisters upon blisters (literally), sore muscles, a tweaked neck and on top of this, I cut my toe last night when we were swimming.  It has been a rough 36 hours for my body but it was worth it.  The bonding that happened, the memories made, the bruises ensued, are all part of the summer experience and I’m okay with that.

I guess I don’t have a ton to say about this week.  It seemed to go much smoother than the first two weeks.  Maybe this is because it rained a couple days or maybe it’s because it’s week three and we’re finally getting the hang of this.  Whatever the case may be, this week went relatively well and I can hope that the next seven weeks are just as good as this one.

 

2 thoughts on “cake, friends, meaningful conversations and memories.

  1. Hannah, I saw your blog link on twitter. I’m encouraged by your example of servanthood. Thank you for your work, and beautiful writing.

Leave a Reply

