so many surprises.

Yesterday was my birthday and I was questioning what it would look like away from home and at work all day.  There was really no need to question anything because it all turned out quite well.  I had a fantastic day.  My coworkers brought donuts and sang to me when Howard surprised me with a birthday cake.  The kids were kind enough to throw a couple water balloons at the birthday girl to make me feel special.  My Facebook wall was blowing up with notifications of birthday wishes from friends and family.  I had my first experience on a farm with Holly.  An unexpected Abby and Laura joined us on the haybales after Holly’s grandma surprised me with cake made by some rockin’ twins.  And I drove home in a thunderstorm.  It was a lovely way to spend my 21st birthday.

Thank you for all the birthday wishes, surprise visits, and being the sweet people that you are.  Y’all make my heart smile.

 

Leave a Reply

