Justin Beaver.

Today seemed longer than normal.  I was beyond ready to go home at 4 and we still had middle school Bible study for the girls.  I had a pretty terrible attitude about the day in general and lapses in communication and then overloads of loud children didn’t help matters.  At the end of the day, I was happy to come home, sit down and watch a chick flick by myself on the big comfy couch.  

Today wasn’t great, but it wasn’t all bad.  I was able to spend time with two little boys this afternoon and they were definitely the highlight of my day.  We sat on the porch swing and made friendship bracelets.  I only know one of their names but that didn’t really matter.  It certainly didn’t stop us from singing Justin Beaver/Fever/Bieber together.  A college student and two little 6-8 year old raspy voices jammin’ to Baby.  I even rapped for them!  It was wonderful and hopefully something that I can cling to when I have other days like this.

One thought on “Justin Beaver.

  1. Pingback: ¿como se dice…? | the fabric of my life.

Leave a Reply

