I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want

grace

“There is grace in this place,” has been a common phrase said. Books on grace have been high priority on my reading list. Messages, verses, and songs on redemption have been close to my heart. Bottom line is that grace has been a reoccurring theme in my life this past year.

I’ve experienced grace and I have developed a passion to share that with others. My dream is this will play out through a women’s ministry. I want to focus on stories full of scandalous grace such as Aldonza and Don Quixote, Hosea and Gomer as well the prodigal son and his dad. I want to help people see their worth in Christ. I want to give them a second chance and show them this mistake hasn’t ruined their life. I want to give them a glimpse of hope as we work through the baggage that comes along with their circumstances. I want people to see that God hasn’t given up on them and that if they’ve accepted His sacrifice, they don’t need to work to impress Him. I want them to know that nothing they can do will make God love them more or less. I want them to see they have a place at His table as a son or daughter of the King. And finally, I want them to know the joy and peace that comes along with the freedom of grace.

One thought on “I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want

  1. Pingback: wired for justice. | the fabric of my life.

Leave a Reply

