oneword 2013

I have chosen to forego making any New Year’s resolutions for 2013.  They always seem to fall to the wayside and you’re essentially setting yourself up for failure.  I’m not throwing the idea away completely though, just coming at it from a different angle.  I have chosen to participate in the OneWord365 campaign.  

 

Forget New Year’s Resolutions. Scrap that long list of goals you won’t remember three weeks from now anyway. Choose just one word.

One word that sums up who you want to be or how you want to live. One word that you can focus on every day, all year long.

It will take intentionality and commitment, but if you let it, your word will shape you and your year. It will guide your decisions and help you grow.

Discover the big impact one word can make.

One word. 365 days. A changed life.

So, that is exactly what I plan to do.  I have thought about this word a lot.  I’ve prayed about it.  I’ve researched a bit too.  I wanted to make sure it was the right word because it’s going to be around for awhile.  

Oneword2013_meaningful

My OneWord for 2013 is meaningful.  I’m hoping to apply this to my actions, relationships, thoughts, words and feelings.  Basically I want my life to be meaningful to myself and to others.  I want to live a better story.  I feel like the past year hasn’t had a whole lot of meaningful, fruitful substance to it and I’d like for that to change.  I want to live my life intentionally instead of going through the motions or doing anything halfway.  I want to enjoy it.  I want to think about and do those things that will be profitable for my life.  They may not always be easy, but I will grow and bear fruit because of them.  

 

3 thoughts on “oneword 2013

  1. “I want to live a better story.”
    You’re right girl! We are totally on the same page! I look forward to hear how your 2013 turns out meaningful!

Leave a Reply

