I feel the need….

…the need for speed….er, writing, that is.  

Writing1

I’ve wanted to write a post for the past week or two but I don’t have a lot to say.  I just want to write. strange, huh?  Yeah, maybe.  Writing is my way of getting stuff out there.  I could care less if you guys read it.  It’s always nice to get some feedback, but that’s not why I do it.  

Ok.  I’m going to let it go.  ready?    

It’s finals week.  YAY….said no one ever until now.  I honestly don’t mind finals.  I’ve been ready for this semester to end for quite some time now.  I’ve been looking forward to finals since Thanksgiving.  I just want the semester to be over.  It’s been a long 4 months and I’m ready for a break.  from this school, these people, and this town.  College just doesn’t seem like my cup of tea.  I’m looking forward to the future.  Post-graduation.  I want to do something meaningful with my life.  I want to travel and be adventurous.  I want a family.  I want to fulfill some of these dreams that have been running through my mind.  I realilze that life isn’t rainbows and butterflies…it’s compromise.   Yeah, I already learned that from Maroon 5 but I want my chance to experience it to the fullest.  I don’t feel like I can do that in college so I’m looking forward to graduation.  3ish more semesters!!!

I just decided, literally right now when I was sitting in my bed typing this, that I’m going to run a half-marathon this spring.  I’ve always wanted to run a full marathon by the time I’m twenty-five, so why not get a feel for it now?  I’ve fallen off the running bandwagon since coming to college and I’d like to get back on this spring.  So, that means that this is happening.  It is on my blog so now I’m inclined to do it and if I don’t, all of you will never let me forget it.  Right?  right. πŸ™‚

I also just decided that I’m going to participate in the Polar Bear Plunge in St. Joe this winter.  The actual Plunge is on February 16 and I need to raise at least $75 to be able to do it.  You think you could help a sista out?  Last spring, I told my friend Jared that I would be on his team and raise money for the Special Olympics, an organization that he is very fond of.  He’s a star bowler and basketball player for them πŸ™‚  I intend to keep my word, raise the money and take the plunge.  I honestly don’t care if I’m the only one out there, the Special Olympics is a great organization and I am happy to do what I can to support them in their efforts to facilitate activities for individuals with disabilities.  

Ok.  I’m off my soapbox and I think that’s all I have to say ’bout that.  Sorry this was a little random.  I just wanted to write.  I accomplished that, so thanks for reading my ramblings.  

Oh, one more thing.  If you don’t know who Andrew Peterson is, check him out.  http://www.andrew-peterson.com/  His music has been a godsend this semester.  He is my go-to artist.   

12 thoughts on “I feel the need….

  1. Your ramblings remind me of some of my professors…if you are tired of the people, school and town may I suggest (yet AGAIN) to come to BV….I could even guarantee a roommate! That is if you’ll have me…

    What exactly is “the plunge”? Make sure you don’t get to many things on your plate and be sure to follow through. I am queen and tyrant of letting myself off the hook or telling myself that I really don’t need to do it….I’m such a pansy. πŸ™‚

  2. Your ramblings remind me of some of my professors…if you are tired of the people, school and town may I suggest (yet AGAIN) to come to BV….I could even guarantee a roommate! That is if you’ll have me…What exactly is "the plunge"? Make sure you don’t get to many things on your plate and be sure to follow through. I am queen and tyrant of letting myself off the hook or telling myself that I really don’t need to do it….I’m such a pansy. πŸ™‚

  3. I don’t want to remind you of a professor…generally, that’s not a good thing. I’m not real sure if I will transfer anywhere, but I won’t completely count BV or any other school out yet. We’ll see how this next semester pans out. And of course I would have you!!

    The Plunge is me jumping into a lake on February 16. It’ll be real cold, but it’s for a good cause and I would love to do it for Jared. I get where you’re coming from. I do that to myself as well, but I have done nothing with my life for the past 4 months. I want to do these things so I feel like this year wasn’t a complete waste of life. Plus, if I invest money into it, I better follow through. I’m a poor college student. I’d be stupid if I threw $30 bucks out for a half-marathon and didn’t run or at least walk it.

  4. I don’t want to remind you of a professor…generally, that’s not a good thing. I’m not real sure if I will transfer anywhere, but I won’t completely count BV or any other school out yet. We’ll see how this next semester pans out. And of course I would have you!! The Plunge is me jumping into a lake on February 16. It’ll be real cold, but it’s for a good cause and I would love to do it for Jared. I get where you’re coming from. I do that to myself as well, but I have done nothing with my life for the past 4 months. I want to do these things so I feel like this year wasn’t a complete waste of life. Plus, if I invest money into it, I better follow through. I’m a poor college student. I’d be stupid if I threw $30 bucks out for a half-marathon and didn’t run or at least walk it.

  5. Weren’t you feeling the same way about school last Christmas. I say just give up on it now before you change your mind….again. BV would love to have you! As would I. I would MAKE you do things with me (long walks on the beach, movie nights, sewing parties, Walmart runs at strange hours, runs, Pintrest treasure hunts…want to come yet?)

  6. Weren’t you feeling the same way about school last Christmas. I say just give up on it now before you change your mind….again. BV would love to have you! As would I. I would MAKE you do things with me (long walks on the beach, movie nights, sewing parties, Walmart runs at strange hours, runs, Pintrest treasure hunts…want to come yet?)

  7. Yes. Yes I was. But in my defense, school ended up being much more enjoyable second semester. Haha, that sounds tempting… I’m praying about it. It’s a big decision and I just don’t have a clear answer of what I should do. But I will keep you informed. I’m sure you won’t let me forget about it either. πŸ™‚

  8. Yes. Yes I was. But in my defense, school ended up being much more enjoyable second semester. Haha, that sounds tempting… I’m praying about it. It’s a big decision and I just don’t have a clear answer of what I should do. But I will keep you informed. I’m sure you won’t let me forget about it either. πŸ™‚

  9. So the school pattern goes as follows: terrible, good, just ok to not so good and then comes FANTASTIC! (since you will be here…) You bet your bottom dollar that I won’t let you forget! I’ll lay off though. I understand how hard it is to make decisions with people pressing you…

  10. So the school pattern goes as follows: terrible, good, just ok to not so good and then comes FANTASTIC! (since you will be here…) You bet your bottom dollar that I won’t let you forget! I’ll lay off though. I understand how hard it is to make decisions with people pressing you…

  11. We’ll see. I didn’t figure you would let me forget about this. It’s kind of a big deal. Thanks. I will keep praying about it and I’ll let you know what I come up with.

  12. We’ll see. I didn’t figure you would let me forget about this. It’s kind of a big deal. Thanks. I will keep praying about it and I’ll let you know what I come up with.

Leave a Reply

