Good Grief!

90423904989530952_rvdpmigr_c

Can you believe I’ve been in school for a month now?  No?  Neither can I.  This has been the longest month of my life.  Good grief!  

There’s not much else I really feel like saying about this subject right now except that I hope the rest of the semester goes by much faster than the first 30 days.

Seriously, I didn’t realize you could pack so much into such a short amount of time.  

It’s the length of a free trial.  Those are usually over before we know it right?  Well, I can say that this month was nothing like a free trial.  

I have…

attended 47 classes. filled more water balloons than I care to count or see again for that matter.  watched 12 movies. creeped on copious amounts of people from my porch and kitchen.  written 5 blog posts.  changed my major.  cleaned 17 toilets.  done 3 loads of laundry.  had one tea party.  baked 2 batches of chocolate chip cookies. ate 2 1/2 jars of salsa and 2 1/2 tubs of ice cream with the help of my roommates.  and I’ve listened to countless hours of music.

I’m not saying this whole first month has been dreadful, but it has definitely had it’s moments.  Welcome week was beyond stressful.  The second week I decided to change my major to organizational communication.  The third week was me actually getting into the swing of school.  Week four consisted of two tests and a speech.  So, needless to say, school is officially in session and Midterms are in three weeks.  Crazy!!!  

I really don’t have much else to say about this.  I just can’t believe that I’ve only been here for a month.  It feels like it’s been much longer than that, but there’s really nothing I can do about that now is there?  I just have to continue with what I’m doing and stay focused and positive.  I need to keep trusting God and in His plan for my life.  Relying on Him is the only thing getting me by at this point and I’m thankful to have such a loving and omniscient Father who cares so much about his lil’ girl.  A good friend of mine used to say “God is very fond of you.”  It’s such a simple phrase, with such a powerful meaning that I have to keep reminding myself of.  

 

Leave a Reply

