Holy Buckets Batman!!!

Haitian_children

I’m going to Haiti in one week!  I can’t believe I’ll be getting on my first plane next Wednesday morning and flying out of the country!  Holy cow!  I can’t help but use all these exclamation points, I’m just so excited!!!!  Sorry ’bout it πŸ˜‰  

Anyway, I just wanted to updated y’all on a few things before I leave.  First and foremost, thank you so unbelievably much for your prayers and monetary support.  I appreciate everyone who has lifted my team, the Haitian people or myself up in their prayers…afterall, this trip’s purpose is to spread God’s love and good news across the world.  This trip wouldn’t be possible without your prayers or donations and so once again, I just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart.   

The thought of leaving in a week is exhilarating, but it also makes me a little nervous.  I’ve never flown anywhere before so that’s a little scary, and I’ve never been out of the country.  It’s a double- whammy!  People can only tell you so much about what to expect, but until you experience it, it’s not real.  With this being my first mission trip and working with impoverished people, I am scared.  I won’t lie to you guys.  This is a big deal for me and I am extremely excited about this opportunity that I have in front of me, but I can’t do it with out the strength and courage that God grants me.  I covet your prayers for me within the next two weeks.  I just ask that I can get past these personal feelings and put the Haitian people before myself.  I don’t want my petty nervousness issues to get in the way of what God can do to help these wonderful people.  

If you could pray for the following things, that would be wonderful…and greatly appreciated.  : )

-Safety in travel and while we are staying in Haiti

-Courage- we can be bold and share with the Haitians the Good News of  Jesus Christ

-Strength- we have to get 50 goats up a hill somehow   πŸ˜‰

-God will work in the Haitians’ lives and open up their hearts

-God will use this experience to change us.  I don’t care how he does it, but I know that this trip will change each one of us in a different, wonderful way.  

 

Thank you so much for your support!  I appreciate it so much!  Stay tuned for pictures and a recap of the trip!  πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

