A Whole New World

Well, I’ve done it.  I have officially joined the blogging world!  It’s a little scary, but it opens up a whole new world of people and opportunities for me.  I’m pretty excited about this shindig, but it may take awhile to get used to, so if someone is actually reading this, please stick with me.  It’ll get better as time goes by…I promise! 

This has been a whirlwind of a new year.  I have dropped Facebook for the time being, joined the wonderful world of Twitter and am now starting a blog.  Four years ago I never would have thought about this, even two months ago, it wouldn’t have crossed my mind, but the past six months have shown me what is truly important to me and I feel like I should share that with y’all. 

Somedays my posts will be completely random and funny, while other days, they could be something I’ve learned or feel is really important.  Topics could range from sewing to biology.  It all depends what’s going on in my life and what I’m thinking about at the time.  With that being said, I hope to entertain you, make you think, and teach you throughout this blogging process, so I hope you will bear with me.

Stay tuned to read about my Facebook Free February challenge.  It’ll blow your mind!  Ok, so it’s not that intense, but it will hopefully make you think about how much time we devote to Facebook and what a waste it is.  To quote my man Forrest Gump, “that’s all I have to say about that, “…for now.

One thought on “A Whole New World

Leave a Reply

